CEFIPRA workshop 2015


This workshop on interdisciplinary research transcends conventional academic boundaries that is necessary to solve one of the grand challenges in a “looming stroke epidemic” where the human as well as the economic burden of stroke on health systems is likely to dramatically increase in the future due to an increasing number of younger person with stroke, decline in stroke mortality and an aging world population.

Venue: All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India

Country’s most premier medical institute and reputed for scientific meetings. Centrally located and in close proximity with other leading engineering (e.g. Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi) and neuroscience (e.g., National Brain Research Center) institutes and easily accessible.

Prof. M V Padma Srivastava (Indian coordinator and chair)
Room No 708, 7th Floor, Department of Neurology,
Neurosciences Centre, AIIMS, New Delhi-110029
Phone/Fax +91-11-26594794
Email vasanthapadma123@gmail.com

Anirban Dutta, Ph.D. (French coordinator)

INRIA Starting Research Scientist
Principal Investigator of NeuroPhys4NeuroRehab project
DEMAR team of INRIA, Université de Montpellier, CNRS
34095 Montpellier Cedex 5 France

Dr. med. Assia Jaillard (French chair)

SFR1 RMN Biomédicale et Neurosciences
Unité IRM 3T Recherche
CS 10043 Grenoble Cedex 9
CHU de Grenoble BP 217 France

Please submit your abstracts online at our Research Topic in the Frontiers in Neurology, section Stroke.

Date & Duration:

October 29-31, 2015 (3 days)

Tentative list of participants:

From India:

Pr. MV Padma–Professor of Neurology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi

Pr. R. Bhatia–Professor of Neurology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi

Pr. Alok Bhattacharya–Professor, School of Biological Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU)

Pr. Sneh Anand –Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Delhi

Pr.  Jagannathan – Professor and Head, Department of NMR, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi

Pr.  Senthil K – Additional Professor, Department of NMR, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi

Pr.  Nand Kumar –Professor, Department of Psychiatry, In-charge of TMS, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi

Pr.  Prasoon Roy –Professor, National Brain Research Center (NBRC), Gurgaon

Pr.  Srinivas Chakravarthy–Professor, IIT Madras

Pr.  Pramod Pal – Professor, Neurology, NIMHANS, Bangalore

Pr.  Paturu Kondaiah – HOD, School of Biological Sciences, IISc, Bangalore

Pr.  Vijayalakshmi Ravindranath – Director, Center of Neurological Sciences, Bangalore

Pr.  Subash Kaul – HOD, Department of Neurology, NIMS, Hyderabad

Pr.  Bapi Raju Surampudi – Visiting Professor, International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad

Dr. Uttama Lahiri – Assistant Professor, IIT Gandhinagar

Dr. Shubhajit Roy Chowdhury–Assistant Professor, IIT Mandi

Dr. Dipanjan Roy – Assistant Professor, International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad

Dr. Abhijit Das–Director, Neurorehabilitation, Institute of Neurosciences Kolkata

Dr. Ashu Bhasin – INSPIRE fellow, DST, Govt. Of India

100 students and researchers from various research and academic institutes in India including All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi (IITD), National Brain Research Center (NBRC), Gurgaon, and Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), Delhi.

From France:

Pr. Jean Claude BARON – INSERM Director of Research INSERM U894, Centre de  Psychiatrie et Neurosciences, Hopital Sainte-Anne Université Paris 5

Pr. Marc HOMMEL – Professor, University Hospital of Grenoble

Dr. Assia JAILLARD – Praticien Hospitalier, University Hospital of Grenoble

Dr. David GUIRAUD – Scientific Leader DEMAR group, INRIA-LIRMM-University of Montpellier

Pr. Stephane PERREY – Deputy director, Movement to Health (M2H) – EUROMOV, University of Montpellier

Dr. Christine AZEVEDO-COSTE – Deputy Leader of DEMAR group and Research Scientist, INRIA-LIRMM-University of Montpellier.

Pr. Emmanuel TOUZE – Professeur des Universités – Praticien Hospitalier Neurologie
University Hospital (CHU) Caen.

Dr. Félix RENARD – Researcher, IRMaGe, University Hospital of Grenoble

Dr. Min-Fang KUO – Researcher at the Leibniz-Institut für Arbeitsforschung an der TU Dortmund and collaborator in NeuroPhys4NeuroRehab project of INRIA-LIRMM-University of Montpellier

Dr. Anirban DUTTA – Principal Investigator of NeuroPhys4NeuroRehab project, INRIA-LIRMM-University of Montpellier

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.